banner part 1City Sealbanner part 3
blue bar part 1Contact Us Linkblue bar part 3
searchbar background 1 searchbar background 3 Search Go Button searchbar background 5 My Account searchbar background 8

Library Home  
Spacer Image
Ask a Librarian  
Spacer Image
Library Catalog  
Spacer Image
Online Library  
Spacer Image
Download Movies, Music & More  
Spacer Image
Download Magazines  
Spacer Image
Download eBooks & Audiobooks  
Spacer Image
Advantage Titles  
Spacer Image
Library Programs  
Spacer Image
Children  
Spacer Image
Teens  
Spacer Image
Books, Movies & Music
Spacer Image
Online Newsstand  
Spacer Image
Research & Databases  
Spacer Image
Local History & Genealogy  
Spacer Image
Museum Passes  
Spacer Image
Meeting Rooms  
Spacer Image
Computer Classes  
Spacer Image
Other Library Services  
Spacer Image
Borrowing Materials  
Spacer Image
About Us  
Spacer Image
City Home  
Library Hours
Monday-Thursday  9 - 9
Friday  9 - 5:30
Saturday  9 - 5
Sun. (Sept-May)  1 - 5
Sun. (June-Aug) Closed
 
Holiday Hours
Patio photo
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24 Library closes at 1 pm
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 Closed
Day After Christmas Saturday, December 26 Closed
New Year’s Eve Thursday, December 31, 2015 Library closes at 3 pm
New Year’s Day 2016 Friday, January 1, 2016 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr Day Monday, January 18 Closed
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15 Closed
Good Friday (Half Day) Friday, March 25 Library closes at noon
Easter Saturday Saturday, March 26 Library is open
Easter Sunday Sunday, March 27 Closed
Memorial Weekend Saturday

Saturday, May 28

 

Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Closed
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Closed
Labor Day Saturday Saturday, September 3 Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 10 Closed 
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11 Closed 
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 23 Library closes at 5 pm
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 Closed
Thanksgiving Day After Friday, November 25 Closed
Thanksgiving Saturday Saturday, November 26 Library is open
Thanksgiving Sunday Sunday, November 27 Library is open
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24 Closed
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 Closed
Day After Christmas Monday, December 26 Closed
New Year’s Eve Saturday, December 31, 2015 Library closes at 5 pm
New Year’s Day 2016 Sunday, January 1, 2016 Closed

 

Site search
Portsmouth Public Library
175 Parrott Ave | Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801
Tel: 603-427-1540 - Fax: 603-433-0981
Copyright 2009 Portsmouth Public Library | Portsmouth, New Hampshire, All Rights Reserved