banner part 1City Sealbanner part 3
blue bar part 1Contact Us Linkblue bar part 3
searchbar background 1 searchbar background 3 Search Go Button searchbar background 5 My Account searchbar background 8

Library Home  
Spacer Image
Ask a Librarian  
Spacer Image
Library Catalog  
Spacer Image
Online Library  
Spacer Image
Download Movies, Music & More  
Spacer Image
Download Magazines  
Spacer Image
Download eBooks & Audiobooks  
Spacer Image
Advantage Titles  
Spacer Image
Library Programs  
Spacer Image
Children  
Spacer Image
Teens  
Spacer Image
Books, Movies & Music
Spacer Image
Online Newsstand  
Spacer Image
Research & Databases  
Spacer Image
Local History & Genealogy  
Spacer Image
Museum Passes  
Spacer Image
Meeting Rooms  
Spacer Image
Computer Classes  
Spacer Image
Other Library Services  
Spacer Image
Borrowing Materials  
Spacer Image
About Us  
Spacer Image
City Home  
Library Hours
Monday-Thursday  9 - 9
Friday  9 - 5:30
Saturday  9 - 5
Sun. (Sept-May)  1 - 5
Sun. (June-Aug) Closed
 
Holiday Hours
Patio photo
Christmas Eve 2016 Saturday, December 24 Closed
Christmas Day 2016 Sunday, December 25 Closed
Day After Christmas 2016 Monday, December 26 Closed
New Year’s Day 2017 Sunday, January 1, 2017 Closed
New Year's Day Observed Monday, January 2 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr Day Monday, January 16 Closed
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20 Closed
Good Friday (Half Day) Friday, April 14 Library closes at noon
Easter Saturday Saturday, April 15 Library is open
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 16 Closed
Memorial Weekend Saturday

Saturday, May 27

Closed
Memorial Weekend Sunday Sunday, May 28 First Sunday closed for summer
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 Closed
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 Closed
Labor Day Saturday Saturday, September 2 Closed
Labor Day Sunday Sunday, September 3 Last Sunday closed for summer
Labor Day Monday, September 4 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 9 Closed 
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10 Closed 
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 22 Library closes at 5 pm
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 Closed
Thanksgiving Day After Friday, November 24 Closed
Thanksgiving Saturday Saturday, November 26 Library is open
Thanksgiving Sunday Sunday, November 27 Library is open
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24 Closed
Christmas Day Monday, December 25 Closed

 

Site search
Portsmouth Public Library
175 Parrott Ave | Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801
Tel: 603-427-1540 - Fax: 603-433-0981
Copyright 2009 Portsmouth Public Library | Portsmouth, New Hampshire, All Rights Reserved